Topic: Another blind_down, blind_up question...

I read the other post about blind_up/blind_down, but it didn't help me much. I am just learning Rails so if I sound dumb, sorry.
I am doing a tutorial that invoked the :blind_down function when you add an item to the shopping cart, and one of the extra tasks is to invoke the blind_up function when the shopping cart is emptied (with an empty cart button). So I created a .rjs file to define and call the blind_down but whenever I put the blind_up in there it gives an error. I have tried different locations and syntax but alway get an error.
Do I link the blind_up to the button being pushed or the cart being empty? Once again, sorry for being so uninformed.........

Re: Another blind_down, blind_up question...

I have used the blind_up and blind_down from the Effects.js file in the public/javascript folder created by rails.  What I found was easiest is to initially use the toggle function and once everything was in place, the switch from the one-part toggle to the two-parted calls.  Also make sure you are calling the tag when you call the javascript (in the example 'hideAA')

<div class="centered"><%= check_box :applicantaad, :declined, {:onClick => "new Effect.toggle('hideAA')", :checked => "new Effect.toggle('hideAA')"}, '1', '0' %> Declined To State</div>

<div id = "hideAA">
  <div class="label">Gender:</div>
  <div class="content">
    <%= radio_button :applicantaad, :gender, :'M', {} %> Male
    <%= radio_button :applicantaad, :gender, :'F', {} %> Female
  </div>
</div>

also make sure you are calling the Effects.js in your head, I do not recall if prototype.js is required, but know that the validation.js will not be.

<head>
  <script src="/javascripts/prototype.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
  <script src="/javascripts/validation.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
  <script src="/javascripts/effects.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
  <%= stylesheet_link_tag 'scaffold' %>