Topic: Is Rails the right for me

Hi folks,

got a problem...
I'm a beginner with Rails and i've got problems to get used to Rails...everytime i want to start a project with rails it is really hard for me to get used to rails and after sometrying without bigger steps forward i give up.
Then i think maybe Rails was not the right choice for me... and i'm trying to do the problem with django.. after some working with it ... i come to the conclusion that rails seems better .. and so on...

I've red 2 books about rails and know how it work and what methods to call an so on... but i fall always because of some smaller inconveniences.

So my questions is am i the only one how has such problems getting warm with Rails or is it normal that at the beginning its tough?
I always read rails is so simple an cool and so on... yes on first glace it seems simple but when actually starting a project its, at least for me, not that simple... thats the reason why i'm thinking maybe rails is just not the right choice for me... how can i always read that its so easy.. but not for me...

I'm not a total newbe to the internet business... but most of the time i was using php(yes haha php and so on...) ... but maybe this is also the problem why i can get warm with rails...

if anyone of you has some tipps or thoughts about that it would be really nice if he would drop them here.

thanks sulo

Re: Is Rails the right for me

Getting started with Rails or any other technology can be tough. Agile web development with Rails really helped me out. I consider it the best intro on Rails. Beware that some coding practices in the book are wrong though.

I found it REALLY tough for the first year and a half. 

I still have moments where the simple things catch me out but the solution is always quite straighforward.