Topic: Please help, complete newbie question

I am first learning ruby on rails, and am running into a lot of difficulties.  I am attempting to run rails in the latest version of Ubuntu (9.04, i believe it is the jaunty version).  I believe I finally have it installed following the method listed on this site (http://www.hackido.com/2009/04/install- … aunty.html).  This is after several other different installations, which I'm not sure if I've completely removed.  I am following along with a tutorial posted on this site (http://oreilly.com/pub/a/ruby/archive/rails.html?). 

I am now running into difficulties either setting up a local server or creating a controller.  I'm just using the default WEBrick v1.3.1 server application running in my terminal.  When I browse to "http://localhost:3000/" or "http://127.0.0.1:3000/", I get a nice website saying Welcome aboard, you're riding ruby on rails.  However, I have created a very general controller using generate controller MyTest.  I have edited the ruby file my_test_controller.rb and added an index with render_text "Hello World" just as the tutorial says to do.  When I attempt to browse to http://localhost:3000/My_Test or http://127.0.0.1:3000/My_Test, or even http://127.0.0.1:3000/My_Tes or http://127.0.0.1:3000/garbage I get a message saying "We're sorry, but something went wrong, we've been notified about the issue and will take a look at it shortly."

What my terminal says:

/!\ FAILSAFE /!\  Fri Sep 25 07:36:06 -0400 2009
  no such file to load -- sqlite3
    /usr/local/lib/site_ruby/1.8/rubygems/custom_require.rb:31:in `gem_original_require'
    /usr/local/lib/site_ruby/1.8/rubygems/custom_require.rb:31:in `require'
    /usr/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/activesupport-2.3.4/lib/active_support/dependencies.rb:156:in `require'
    /usr/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/activesupport-2.3.4/lib/active_support/dependencies.rb:521:in `new_constants_in'