Topic: Windows XP - Rmagick conflicts when running rails server

Hi everyone,

I am running Windows XP with Ruby 1.8.4 installed.

I have 2 projects, one that runs a Captia, and the other dynamically resizes images, etc...

I am running the bundled package of 1.13.0 located here: http://rubyforge.org/frs/?group_id=12

Specifically: rmagick-1.13.0-IM-6.2.9-0-win32.zip

The project that runs the Captia runs just fine using this version of Rmagick and Image Magick. However, the project that runs the resized images, etc... has stuff like the file_column plugin installed, which has something to do with the dynamic resizing of the images. I am a newbie, so my terms might be wrong.

The following is the error I receive when trying to start my webrick server:

-------------------------------
=> Booting WEBrick...
c:/ruby/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/activesupport-1.3.1/lib/active_support/dependencies.rb:123:in `const_missing': uninitialized constant Enum (NameError)
    from c:/ruby/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/rmagick-1.13.0-win32/lib/RMagick.rb:28
    from c:/ruby/lib/ruby/site_ruby/1.8/rubygems/custom_require.rb:33:in `require'
    from c:/ruby/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/activesupport-1.3.1/lib/active_support/dependencies.rb:147:in `require'
    from ./script/../config/../vendor/plugins/captcha/init.rb:4:in `load_plugin'
    from c:/ruby/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/rails-1.1.6/lib/initializer.rb:348:in `load_plugin'
    from c:/ruby/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/activesupport-1.3.1/lib/active_support/core_ext/kernel/reporting.rb:11:in `silence_warnings'
    from c:/ruby/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/rails-1.1.6/lib/initializer.rb:348:in `load_plugin'
    from c:/ruby/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/rails-1.1.6/lib/initializer.rb:158:in `load_plugins'
     ... 10 levels...
    from c:/ruby/lib/ruby/site_ruby/1.8/rubygems/custom_require.rb:27:in `require'
    from c:/ruby/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/activesupport-1.3.1/lib/active_support/dependencies.rb:147:in `require'
    from ./script/server:3
    from -e:4